What is Human Design?

A modern synthesis of ancient modalities including Astrology and the I Ching, Human Design provides a precise blueprint of your unique aura.

You are made of energy – it’s the fabric of your being. This field of energy – your aura – extends several feet beyond your physical body, interacting with other auras. This is why we have chemistry, or not, with the people we encounter in our lives. Human Design goes a long way to describe the mechanics of this phenomenon.

Understanding how your energy operates empowers you to get out of your head and make correct decisions, which naturally aligns you to your purpose. 

Human Design gives you tools to navigate life so you can reach your highest potential.

At its core, Human Design offers a seemingly simple method for engaging with life and making decisions. It assumes that we are each totally unique, and that it is precisely this uniqueness which allows for humanity’s continual evolution. 

On a personal level, being true to one’s design can propel us towards our highest potential. It is about slowing down, paying attention, and discovering who we really are and why we are here. It is about easing into one’s destiny.

The Rave Mandala and the Gates of the Rave I’Ching

As the Sun, Moon, and other planets circle around the galaxy, they pass through segments of space that are known by many cultures and many names. For example, in Western Astrology, they are the twelve signs of the Zodiac.

In Human Design, these segments are called the Gates of the Rave I’Ching. They are sixty-four diverse slices of sky, each with a unique function and vibe. Their frequencies reflect – in the archetypal sense – the entire spectrum of possible human experience. 

The image below is the Rave Mandala, with the ancient I Ching hexagrams around the outer ring, the corresponding gates on the middle ring, and the twelve Zodiac signs on the inner ring.

The Rave Mandala

An Overview of the Bodygraph

Centers, Gates, and Channels

The 9 Centers

The nine geometrical shapes in your Bodygraph are called centers, each of which has a role in our survival and evolution. They are similar to the energetic centers of the seven chakras. The numbers are the gates of the Rave I Ching, and the lines connecting the centers are called channels. 

The Five Energy Types, Four Auras

Aura typs left to right: Generator, Projector, Manifestor, Reflector

One of the most fundamental aspects of Human Design is one’s energy type, which is determined by which Centers in your bodygraph are defined. There are five energy types, listed in order of prevalence: Generators, Manifesting Generators, Projectors, Manifestors, and Reflectors. Each comes with its own set of operating instructions….